Open the door? Close the door?

 
Not really the seven veils of Salomé!
 
 
But the ‘one’ veil in this poem is and was even more tantalizing our hearts.
 
(Translation of mantra:)
"Behind every door that I open here
Again you’re closing an other door
 And this way you keep hidden
Never there is lifted more than
a tip of one veil."
The song in today’s blog, well-known in Holland, Europe, had a sort of mantra in it for my daughter of 5 years old and me, in the 2 years my beloved had a breakdown of our first marriage and lived elsewhere. My daughter was in my care, often we sung the song and even more often the "mantra". Don’t worry, this split was temporarily, my beloved and I almost always were in one’s reach and we married for the second time 10 years later. Of course our daughter played a role because she was and is our love-tie, she happily lives on her own and is 28 now. Next year she’ll marry her fiancé on 6-6-6.
 
A couple of days ago I send the song to the other side of the world. Yes, a lot of us earthlings understand Dutch!

Boudewijn de Groot sings:
 
Wanneer geef jij je bloot   
Laat jij jezelf eens zien
Ben je bang voor anderen
Of voor jezelf misschien
Ik probeer je scherp te volgen
Toch blijf je vaag voor mij
En voor ieder antwoord dat je geeft
Komt er weer een ander raadsel bij

En je blijft jezelf verbergen
Achter de lach op jouw gezicht
Je blijft jezelf verbergen
Achter de lach op jouw gezicht
En nooit wordt er meer dan een tip
van de sluier opgelicht
 

Al dring ik bij je aan
Zit ik op je huid
Ik kom nooit dichter bij jou zelf
Je vlucht steeds voor me uit
Zal ik ooit te weten komen
Wat gaat er in je om
Of wil je ’n mysterie zijn
Waar ik nooit achter kom

En je blijft jezelf verbergen
Achter de lach op jouw gezicht
Je blijft jezelf verbergen
Achter de lach op jouw gezicht
En nooit wordt er meer dan een tip
van de sluier opgelicht
 
(mantra:)

 

Achter iedere deur die ik open doe
Doe jij een andere deur weer dicht
En zo blijf je verborgen
Nooit wordt er meer dan een tip
van de sluier opgelicht
Achter iedere deur die ik open doe
Doe jij een andere deur weer dicht
En zo blijf je verborgen
Nooit wordt er meer dan een tip
van de sluier opgelicht
 
Lennaert Nygh
 
You’ll notice: English is not my native language….
 

These days by chance I found today’s picture, with the text:

 

When one door of
Happiness closes
another opens
But often we look
so long at the
closed door,
that we do not
see the one
which has been
opened for us
 
This coincidence gave me the idea to blitem the song and the pix. I put both in one blogitem, but that failed, I still have something to learn! Stubborn as always – I simply use two blitems!
 
Love and Peace to You
Niek
 
 
2 Reacties op “Open the door? Close the door?

  1. hi how r u .. well nice one yeah but the door never opened for me ..and even if it opened once i remember it being slammed onm my face by the same person .. GOSH!! my face hurts still .. yeah and my heart bleeds… well let me help u out .. u wanted to add a picwith the blog entry .. ok .. save the pic on your pc and then wen ur writing your blog at the end of the page u ave an icon add pics .. click that and browse the pic and upload it .. once that is done .. now in case u dunt wanna add the pic small and want it big … ok now u have already domne the above tactic after this an ico will be there which will give the name of the pic .. click that .. and u will be overto a page where the pic ios there ..now simply coy – paste it .. if u wanna remove that small pic at the end of your blog now then u save your blog entry as draft .. and then go over to settings at the right top of the page .. and then click storage.. you will have all ur pics .. scroll down to that pic you had added at the end and delete it .. npw go back to ur draft blog and publsh it .. welll thaz how i do it .. hope u understand .. Gosh i know its confusing .. Well anyways God bless u

  2. Thank you for keep the door of your friendship open. These words "And this way you keep hidden" ring so true. I think we sometimes all keep hidden, for what we have in our hearts are sometimes just too sad or too much of a secret within ourselves to share or it might be that we are not ready to share it with the world yet. I thank you from my heart.LoveYolanda