Come to really see your sorrow my friend

 

 

After spending hours to check the following songtext, I now want to fill a blogitem. I heard the song several times on radio when I was travelling in februari 1978 in the eastern part of U.S.A. It impressed me, I bought a single to listen to at home, and up till now I often listen. The song was for me sort of a mantra in that time, made me richer by positiv influences on my direction in life. In that month my dearest darling wife was 24. We had a 9 months old daughter. A rough time started in that year – rough for about 12 years, making my beloved free enough from her memories to the time that she was runaway from her family-house. When she had fled to Germany a couple of times. Free enough from feelings about other situations of her hostageship in this world.
Me: After 70 years my mind is cleaning up, so to say. Though more than 20 years ago I learned to degrade guilt to simple responsibility, I see in these days, the summer that I became 77, that spots of guilt still obscured my relation with my mother, who died when I was 7. I believe these months some contacts on Spaces helped me to "see the light". I like that very much. The guardian angel on my right shoulder has done a good job. There is more to say, but not now and not here.

THE SONG  –  SOMETIMES WHEN WE TOUCH

Dan gave Barry a complete lyric that he had written and Barry brought it home to work on. The melody just flowed out of him. Short time later Dan heard the amazing melody his lyric had inspired. [From Song Stories by Barry Mann & Cynthia Weil, on http://www.mann-weil.com/songstories.html]

So text Dan Hill, music Barry Mann, Sung by Dan Hill.

 

You ask me if I love you
And I choke on my reply
I’d rather hurt you honestly
Than mislead you with a lie
And who am I to judge you
On what you say or do?
I’m only just beginning
to see the real you

And sometimes when we touch
The honesty’s too much
And I have to close my eyes and hide
I wanna  hold you ‘till I die
‘Till we both break down and cry
I wanna hold you ‘till the fear in me subsides

Romance and all its strategy
Leaves me battling with my pride.
But, through the insecurity
Some tenderness survives
I’m just another writer
Still trapped within my truths
A hesitant prizefighter
Still trapped within my youth

And sometimes when we touch
The honesty’s too much
And I have to close my eyes and hide
I wanna hold you ‘till I die
‘Till we both break down and cry
I wanna hold you ‘till the fear in me subsides

At times I’d like to break you
And drive you to your knees
At times, I’d like to break through
And hold you endlessly

At times I understand you
And I know how hard you try
I ‘ve watched while love commands you
And I’ve watched love pass you by
At times, I think we’re drifters
Still searching for a friend
A brother or a sister
But then the passion flares again

And sometimes when we touch
The honesty’s too much
And I have to close my eyes and hide
I wanna hold you ‘till I die
‘Till we both break down and cry
I wanna hold you ‘till the fear in me subsides

– – –

bron: nedtlyrics.nl/,that not really uses correct original words

Textcheck via Source: macee reyes & shiela24@hotmail.com, on geocities.com/Area51/Realm/1477/swwtouch.htm
AND blueyze.com/whenwetouch.html
AND seeklyrics.com/lyrics/Rod-Stewart/Sometimes-when-We-Touch.html
AND users.cis.net/sammy/danhill.htm
AND "the original lyrics" as shown by by Charles R. Grosvenor Jr under Copyright 2000-2005;
on amiright.com/misheard/song/sometimeswhenwetouch.shtml.

 
 
 
13 Reacties op “Come to really see your sorrow my friend

  1. Hi, my dear Friend Mr. Niek,Even though we are so different in many things, still we have alot in comment…even music, now i see…I also do love this song, it brings alot of feelings with it, for u but for alot of people i think…even for me, a girl from the north of Holland, who has a long way to go….she hopes…thats another thing that comes with this song…hope…i put hope out of this song..i think its great that songs gives feelings, alot of songs these days, i think, are without feelings an with alot of comerce…thats a shame…thank u, Mr. Niek for sharing feelings…thats beautifulWith love,Marina

  2. This is one of my most favourite songs in the world. I listen to it very often as the words are so much deeper than we know. I remember the very first time I heard this song. In Cape town, we were at my cousin\’s brithday party and I was sitting next to my mother when the song started. My mom was the one who made me see behind the tune, she made me see the hurt and deep emotion this song brings. And today its one of my all time favourite songs. Thank you for posting the lyrics:)

  3. Wonderful song. Old and lovely. Thanks for signing my guest book. Please come back whenever you like. Hugs,~Silent

  4. Stephen Craig

    I read your comment in Yolanda\’s Space. You words make me pleased to meet you. Be well. Stephen

  5. You dont talk to much and the translator is working wonders lol. I have so many song I love, for music is really a part of who I am. The song I have on my space now, at this moment is called Yolanda. The first time I heard it, I cried and I didnt even understand a word of it, maybe just because the song bears my name. I love old, sad songs, but lately I have been addicted to James Blunt, a new singer. I feel a hope within me, but the kind of hope I feel is hopeless. I see the blossoms on the trees and this, the beauty God gave us every day, gives me hope of a new day. Hope your day has been a good one Niek. I have written a poem called, Sing to me little dove, a poem of hope.

  6. Natasja Tamara

    hoi niels ik vind het echt te gek dat je bij me langs bent geweest..ik snap het wel dat je niet veel buiten je vaste loggers om spaced…het kost inderdaad ontzettend veel tijd ja..hahah ik kom ook niet altijd toe om bij iedereen een berichie achter te laten helaas…maar ja het is wel de moeite waard en je leert veel mensen kennen…nice to meet you niels en hopelijk weer tot logssssssssssss knufssssss tasja

  7. Natasja Tamara

    hoi niels ja het forum heeft nog wat meer spice nodig/meer leden..het is mooi weer en de meesten zitten heerlijk te genieten van het weer haha ..ik dus zo ook..een fijne zonnige dag toegewenst knufssssss tasja

  8. i just love it the words have reminded me of soo many things if possible could u plz mail methesong bc i wanna listen to it .. I wudbgrateful God bless u

  9. ♥ goede avond niek…ik moets aan je denken…waarom? I don\’t know.Misschien om dit mooie lied hier te vinden?Je schrijft veel over heaven these days…haeven can be on earth!Love is Love, Love is You , I love love, So I love you.. warme groet♥

  10. ♥ Is dat zo..heaven dichter bij voor jou als voor mij..hoezo? Heeft toch niets met leeftijd te maken.. Vanaf de dag dat ik geboren ben beloop ik een pad…jij toch ook:)Is mijn reactie op jouw reactie een beetje stout?Hoop, Vrede Peace, Salaam, Sjalom, maar vooral Namaste ook voor jouw niek en een fijne week is wat ik je wens.♥

  11. ♥een goede-avond *lieve Niek*ff kijken waar we kunnen verder gaan….:))Ik heb genoten van je schrijfseltjes.Hoe verzin je het allemaal achter elkaar.Ja,jij bent de oudste,ja ,ik ben roker..ja echt ;).maarre..dat zegt niets hoor…we zullen ons laten verassen als we straks elkaar weer tegen komen als we door het poortje gaan.http://www.virtualmuseum.ca/Exhibitions/Butterflies/i_faq/metamorphosis.gifJij wil een boek schrijven..van ons tweetjes…heen en weer weblog items..haha wie zou het lezen denk je?en tijd…tja…bestaat wel niet maar er zijn zovele dingen die ik leuk vind.Steeds mij laten verrassen in het nu en als ik NU zo kijk staan er al een aantal..lolKom je er nog uit? Wat ik allemaal hier terug schrijf..ja he? ============Roep dus – met mij – halleluja over het grote wonder: Een mens mogen zijn met alle mogelijkheden. Kortom de "being" =================HALLELUJA en een warme groet van mij♥

  12. Tonge tjonge Wat had je veel geschreven.Kwas nog iets vergeten. :))..Toch maar een boek?~~Niek is not a teacher ho ~~ he said….I say: he\’s his own creator…. en zekers komen we met een lach heeeeeeel ver….so have fun…enjoy…do ikke ook!http://protools.reverse-engineering.net/files/fun/batman.jpg

  13. ♥ Hier maar?Goede-avond niekIk heb eerst alles in word geplakt om je een *goede* reactie te kunnen geven…:)Als je deze bij google plakt:http://www.virtualmuseum.ca/Exhibitions/Butterflies/i_faq/metamorphosis.gif om afbeeldingen te zoeken dan zul je hem zeker vinden.Mijn hart: tja… de energie in/rondom ons veranderd doorlopend.Niets staat stil.De laatste periode merk ik bij mijzelf op dat mijn hart tekenen geeft.Voor meer als een jaar terug werd ik wakker s\’nachts en mijn hart leek een trein.Hij sloeg helemaal door.Ik was niet bang en dacht,het zal er wel bij horen.Achteraf las ik dat het het aanpassen van de nieuwe energie was.Het was niet ik alleen.Meedere mensen hebben dit zo ervaren en nog steeds.Zelfs zijn er vele mensen voor naar het ziekenhuis gebracht en daar zei men..hartritme stoornissen zonder verklaarbare reden.NU…mijn hart geeft me signalen…alleen ik kan ze nog niet uit elkaar houden.Een signaal zal zijn..Goed nieuws…het andere….Bad news…Ik laat het gebeuren en probeer het te leren onderscheiden zonder het te veel aandacht aan te gevenGelukkig mogen we zelf beslissen of we erdoor willen (van zielebroertje cor)Gekkie…jij met je laptop de hemel binnen..je hoeft daar maar te voelen en het is gepiept…:))Loslaten.Is niet makkelijk net zoals je het al omschrijft~~Hoe bevalt jou de omgang met mensen-die-met-zijn-tweetjes-zijn~~~~of meerdere persoonlijkheden….Thuis heb ik een zoon…met vanaf de geboorte bezoekers op zijn kamertje…huilen 2 jaar lang,dag en nacht.Een kind wat dus op een gegeven moment niet meer een kind was maar een beetje schizofreen…We hebben het overwonnen…enkel in liefde te handelen…Mijn dochter….zeer paranormaal met alle vervelende dingen die daarbij horen….Hele moeilijke tijden hadden we samen Er hebben*dingen*mogen veranderen echter dit kind wil alles zelf ervaren en neemt niets aan.Heeft nooit willen knuffelen vanaf baby enz enz.Nu..ik zie…niet doen…zij doet wel…ik voel onmacht…ik geef me over…loslaten…heel zwaar niek maar ik ben hier voor mijzelf.Maar…ik stop niet met iets zeggen….ik mag en moet het aanreiken en dan loslaten.Zodat ik mij zelf niet schuldig hoef te voelen.Vrede in mijzelf.Ik weet hoe het anders kan zijn.Een zelfmoord waar de schuld op het vrouwtje bleef rusten omdat ze een echtscheiding aanvroeg(familie)Niek mag ik jou wat vragen…je bent zelf toch geen 11 in de numerologie hè?tot laterzzzBe. Be Happy. Vrede en hug♥